Public investment dashboards
New York public investments
Explore reported investment assets and security purchases, with the owning government, report date, and evidence attached. All 50 states have a reported cash/security balance; issuer-level and local portfolio coverage is partial.
State-wide reported balance · Census
New York: cash and security holdings
FY2024 · period ends 2024-03-31
$426,368,713,000
FY2023 · period ends 2023-03-31
$397,124,240,000
Reported cash/security holdings (SF0468), including covered trust accounts. This is a source balance with its original reporting basis, not a market-value total, security-purchase flow, or annual expenditure. Dependent entities’ periods can differ. Do not add the selected portfolio records below to this overlapping balance.
Loading interactive investment filters… The source records are also available below.
Initial source records · readable without JavaScript
This table preserves the initial page context and research cutoff 2026-10-10. Use the interactive ledger above for query filters. Country/security aggregates are not individual securities. Reporting dates and valuation bases differ; no combined total is asserted.
| Owner / issuer | Report date | Market value | Reported balance | Source / scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New York Common Retirement Fund · global fixed income Canada · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $1,004,074 | Not reported | Official source ↗ National governments plus Canadian provinces in global fixed income only; short-term assets, equities, private funds and other New York systems excluded. Source pages/rows: 113 |
| New York Common Retirement Fund · global fixed income Canada · subsovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $137,855,536 | Not reported | Official source ↗ National governments plus Canadian provinces in global fixed income only; short-term assets, equities, private funds and other New York systems excluded. Source pages/rows: 121 |
| New York Common Retirement Fund · global fixed income Israel · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $332,936,732 | Not reported | Official source ↗ National governments plus Canadian provinces in global fixed income only; short-term assets, equities, private funds and other New York systems excluded. Source pages/rows: 124 |
| New York Common Retirement Fund · global fixed income Saudi Arabia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $73,921,156 | Not reported | Official source ↗ National governments plus Canadian provinces in global fixed income only; short-term assets, equities, private funds and other New York systems excluded. Source pages/rows: 116 |
Amounts retain their report dates. A missing value is not a verified zero. Official records and automated checks do not establish fraud or constitute an independent audit. Read the measurement rules · Inspect the sources.
From tracking spending to demanding receipts
Public money should leave a public receipt.
Today’s reporting can show spending without a complete trail to the final recipient or proof of delivery. Help close those gaps, strengthen checks before payment, and reduce opportunities for fraud and abuse.
Support the Receipts & Transparency Act →Read the citizen proposal and add your support.