Public investment dashboards
Minnesota public investments
Explore reported investment assets and security purchases, with the owning government, report date, and evidence attached. All 50 states have a reported cash/security balance; issuer-level and local portfolio coverage is partial.
State-wide reported balance · Census
Minnesota: cash and security holdings
FY2024 · period ends 2024-06-30
$96,310,628,000
FY2023 · period ends 2023-06-30
$88,931,171,000
Reported cash/security holdings (SF0468), including covered trust accounts. This is a source balance with its original reporting basis, not a market-value total, security-purchase flow, or annual expenditure. Dependent entities’ periods can differ. Do not add the selected portfolio records below to this overlapping balance.
Loading interactive investment filters… The source records are also available below.
Initial source records · readable without JavaScript
This table preserves the initial page context and research cutoff 2026-10-10. Use the interactive ledger above for query filters. Country/security aggregates are not individual securities. Reporting dates and valuation bases differ; no combined total is asserted.
| Owner / issuer | Report date | Market value | Reported balance | Source / scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income United Arab Emirates · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $2,995,897 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 248 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Albania · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $507,432 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 225 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Armenia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $541,213 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 225 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Angola · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $18,906,513 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 225 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Argentina · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $27,231,478 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 225 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Azerbaijan · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $2,072,095 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 225 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Bahrain · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $6,766,004 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 200 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Brazil · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $28,956,216 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 155 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Chile · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $16,545,997 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 225 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income China · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $9,801,851 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 125 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Colombia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $29,608,692 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 225, 226 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Costa Rica · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $12,135,722 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 130 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Czechia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $7,610,952 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 132 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Dominican Republic · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $27,168,939 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 134 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Ecuador · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $19,860,372 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 226 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Egypt · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $25,030,972 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 108, 136 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Gabon · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $882,433 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 226 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income United Kingdom · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $1,168,885 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 249 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Ghana · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $13,317,619 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 226 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Guatemala · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $16,088,861 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 226 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Hungary · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $30,750,870 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 193, 194 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Indonesia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $25,564,814 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 195, 226 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Ireland · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $3,568,203 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 197 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Israel · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $430,340 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 238 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income India · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $3,963,184 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 195 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Jamaica · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $735,931 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 189 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Jordan · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $2,294,246 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 200 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Kenya · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $5,955,430 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 227 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Kazakhstan · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $11,568,981 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 227 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Sri Lanka · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $5,912,258 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 229 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Latvia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $515,058 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 227 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Morocco · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $7,372,234 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 200 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Montenegro · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $473,453 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 227 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Mexico · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $45,415,686 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 249, 250 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Malaysia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $18,748,417 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 204 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Nigeria · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $20,337,152 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 227 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Oman · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $16,157,542 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 216 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Panama · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $17,596,913 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 227 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Peru · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $26,928,096 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 228 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Philippines · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $8,566,551 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 228 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Poland · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $31,370,830 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 222, 228 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Paraguay · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $12,263,021 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 227, 228 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Qatar · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $961,394 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 238 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Romania · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $42,989,044 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 231 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Serbia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $5,424,614 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 228 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Saudi Arabia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $15,631,104 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 233 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Senegal · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $1,768,324 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 228 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Suriname · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $205,996 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 229 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income El Salvador · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $4,426,042 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 226 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Thailand · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $15,132,600 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 242 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Türkiye · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $35,696,541 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 229, 245 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Ukraine · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $8,032,663 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 249 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Uruguay · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $8,767,429 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 229, 230 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Uzbekistan · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $1,270,869 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 229 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income South Africa · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $46,996,056 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 228, 229 |
| Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income Zambia · sovereign-bond | 2026-03-31 | $3,040,640 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification. Source pages/rows: 229 |
Amounts retain their report dates. A missing value is not a verified zero. Official records and automated checks do not establish fraud or constitute an independent audit. Read the measurement rules · Inspect the sources.
From tracking spending to demanding receipts
Public money should leave a public receipt.
Today’s reporting can show spending without a complete trail to the final recipient or proof of delivery. Help close those gaps, strengthen checks before payment, and reduce opportunities for fraud and abuse.
Support the Receipts & Transparency Act →Read the citizen proposal and add your support.