Public investment dashboards
California public investments
Explore reported investment assets and security purchases, with the owning government, report date, and evidence attached. All 50 states have a reported cash/security balance; issuer-level and local portfolio coverage is partial.
State-wide reported balance · Census
California: cash and security holdings
FY2024 · period ends 2024-06-30
$1,044,813,653,000
FY2023 · period ends 2023-06-30
$919,804,887,000
Reported cash/security holdings (SF0468), including covered trust accounts. This is a source balance with its original reporting basis, not a market-value total, security-purchase flow, or annual expenditure. Dependent entities’ periods can differ. Do not add the selected portfolio records below to this overlapping balance.
Loading interactive investment filters… The source records are also available below.
Initial source records · readable without JavaScript
This table preserves the initial page context and research cutoff 2026-10-10. Use the interactive ledger above for query filters. Country/security aggregates are not individual securities. Reporting dates and valuation bases differ; no combined total is asserted.
| Owner / issuer | Report date | Market value | Reported balance | Source / scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CalSTRS · debt securities United Arab Emirates · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $941,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 6429, 6430, 6431, 6432 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Angola · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $949,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5427, 5428, 5429 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Argentina · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $5,101,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5430, 5431, 5432, 5433, 5434 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Bahrain · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $2,192,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 4076, 4077, 4078, 4079, 4080, 4081, 4082 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Bermuda · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $507,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 3439, 3440 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Brazil · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $4,584,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 2451, 2452, 2453, 2454, 2455, 2456, 2457, 2458, 2459, 2460 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Chile · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $34,029,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5435, 5436, 5437, 5438, 5439, 5440, 5441, 5442, 5443, 5444, 5445, 5446, 5447 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Colombia · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $2,812,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5448, 5449, 5450, 5451, 5452, 5453, 5454, 5455, 5456, 5457 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Costa Rica · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $796,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 1691, 1692, 1693, 1694 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Dominican Republic · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $2,391,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 1906, 1907, 1908, 1909, 1910, 1911 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Ecuador · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $790,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5458, 5459, 5460, 5461 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Egypt · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,860,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 463, 464, 465, 466, 467 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Ghana · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $537,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5465, 5466 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Guatemala · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,279,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5467, 5468, 5469 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Hungary · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,655,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 3675, 3676, 3677 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Indonesia · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $42,032,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5470, 5471, 5472, 5473, 5474, 5475, 5476, 5477, 5478, 5479, 5480, 5481, 5482, 5483, 5484, 5485, 5486, 5487, 5488, 5489, 5490, 5491, 5492, 5493, 5494, 5495 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Israel · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $28,074,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 3866, 5994, 5995, 5996, 5997, 5998, 5999, 6000, 6001, 6002, 6003 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Italy · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $11,262,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 3867, 3868, 3869 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Jamaica · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $765,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 3437, 3438 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Jordan · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $369,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 4083, 4084 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Kenya · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $544,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5496, 5497, 5498 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities South Korea · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $6,629,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5499, 5500, 5501 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Sri Lanka · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $466,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5562, 5563 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Morocco · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $697,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 4085, 4086, 4087 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Mexico · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $85,120,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 6491, 6492, 6493, 6494, 6495, 6496, 6497, 6498, 6499, 6500, 6501, 6502, 6503, 6504, 6505, 6506, 6507, 6508, 6509, 6510, 6511, 6512, 6513 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Nigeria · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,858,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5502, 5503, 5504 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Oman · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,640,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 4920, 4921, 4922 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Panama · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $38,741,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5505, 5506, 5507, 5508, 5509, 5510, 5511, 5512, 5513, 5514, 5515, 5516, 5517, 5518 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Peru · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $22,348,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5523, 5524, 5525, 5526, 5527, 5528, 5529, 5530, 5531 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Philippines · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $46,514,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5532, 5533, 5534, 5535, 5536, 5537, 5538, 5539, 5540, 5541, 5542, 5543, 5544, 5545, 5546, 5547, 5548, 5549 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Poland · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $26,368,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5550, 5551, 5552, 5553, 5554, 5555, 5556 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Paraguay · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,382,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5519, 5520, 5521, 5522 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Qatar · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $2,892,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 6004, 6005, 6006, 6007, 6008 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Romania · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,697,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5641, 5642, 5643, 5644, 5645 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Saudi Arabia · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $7,310,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5740 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities El Salvador · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,057,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5462, 5463, 5464 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Türkiye · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $6,176,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5564, 5565, 5566, 5567, 5568, 5569, 5570, 5571, 5572, 5573, 5574, 5575 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Ukraine · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $643,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 6453, 6454, 6455 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities Uruguay · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $22,441,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5582, 5583, 5584, 5585, 5586, 5587, 5588, 5589 |
| CalSTRS · debt securities South Africa · sovereign-bond | 2025-06-30 | $1,548,000 | Not reported | Official source ↗ Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds. Source pages/rows: 5557, 5558, 5559, 5560, 5561 |
Amounts retain their report dates. A missing value is not a verified zero. Official records and automated checks do not establish fraud or constitute an independent audit. Read the measurement rules · Inspect the sources.
From tracking spending to demanding receipts
Public money should leave a public receipt.
Today’s reporting can show spending without a complete trail to the final recipient or proof of delivery. Help close those gaps, strengthen checks before payment, and reduce opportunities for fraud and abuse.
Support the Receipts & Transparency Act →Read the citizen proposal and add your support.