Public investment dashboards

United States: public investment holdings

Explore reported investment assets and security purchases, with the owning government, report date, and evidence attached. All 50 states have a reported cash/security balance; issuer-level and local portfolio coverage is partial.

Loading interactive investment filters… The source records are also available below.

Initial source records · readable without JavaScript

This table preserves the initial page context and research cutoff 2026-10-10. Use the interactive ledger above for query filters. Country/security aggregates are not individual securities. Reporting dates and valuation bases differ; no combined total is asserted.

Owner / issuerReport dateMarket valueReported balanceSource / scope
CalSTRS · debt securities

United States · sovereign-bond

2025-06-30$24,200,181,000Not reportedOfficial source ↗

Named sovereign issuers in the debt-securities listing; not all CalSTRS assets or all California funds.

Source pages/rows: 6597, 6598, 6599, 6600, 6601, 6602, 6603, 6604, 6605, 6606, 6607, 6608, 6609, 6610, 6611, 6612, 6613, 6614, 6615, 6616, 6617, 6618, 6619, 6620, 6621, 6622, 6623, 6624, 6625, 6626, 6627, 6628, 6629, 6630, 6631, 6632, 6633, 6634, 6635, 6636, 6637, 6638, 6639, 6640, 6641, 6642, 6643, 6644, 6645, 6646, 6647, 6648, 6649, 6650, 6651, 6652, 6653, 6654, 6655, 6656, 6657, 6658, 6659, 6660, 6661, 6662, 6663, 6664, 6665, 6666, 6667, 6668, 6669, 6670, 6671, 6672, 6673, 6674, 6675, 6676, 6677, 6678, 6679, 6680, 6681, 6682, 6683, 6684, 6685, 6686, 6687, 6688, 6689, 6690, 6691, 6692, 6693, 6694, 6695, 6696, 6697, 6698, 6699, 6700, 6701, 6702, 6703, 6704, 6705, 6706, 6707, 6708, 6709, 6710, 6711, 6712, 6713, 6714, 6715, 6716, 6717, 6718, 6719, 6720, 6721, 6722, 6723, 6724, 6725, 6726, 6727, 6728, 6729

Florida Treasury Investment Pool

United States · sovereign-bond

2026-08-31$26,079,840,416Not reportedOfficial source ↗

State-managed investment pool; may include other government participants. Do not add participant ownership claims to underlying holdings.

Source pages/rows: 109, 110, 111, 112, 113

New York Common Retirement Fund · global fixed income

United States · sovereign-bond

2026-03-31$26,941,200,468Not reportedOfficial source ↗

National governments plus Canadian provinces in global fixed income only; short-term assets, equities, private funds and other New York systems excluded.

Source pages/rows: 125, 126, 127, 128

Minnesota SBI · retirement fixed income

United States · sovereign-bond

2026-03-31$12,246,655,619Not reportedOfficial source ↗

Explicitly named sovereign issuers in retirement fixed income only. Local-language issuer aliases and financing vehicles require further classification.

Source pages/rows: 245, 246, 247, 248, 251

Download the complete source-linked records

Amounts retain their report dates. A missing value is not a verified zero. Official records and automated checks do not establish fraud or constitute an independent audit. Read the measurement rules · Inspect the sources.

From tracking spending to demanding receipts

Public money should leave a public receipt.

Today’s reporting can show spending without a complete trail to the final recipient or proof of delivery. Help close those gaps, strengthen checks before payment, and reduce opportunities for fraud and abuse.

Support the Receipts & Transparency Act →

Read the citizen proposal and add your support.